top of page

Scholarship Awards

Wisconsin IoPP Scholarship Recipients from:

In our organization, we are always working to raise money for packaging scholarships for students pursuing careers in the packaging industry through our events, activities, sponsorships, and membership fees.  


Please visit the payment center and click "Donations" if you would like to contribute to scholarship funding or other events.

UW - Stout
Fox Valley Technical College



Name, Hometown                                   Year

Maggie Kendhammer, LaCrosse, WI     2020-2021

Michael Cops, Appleton, WI                   2019-2020

Anthony Liotta, Kimberly, WI                  2017-2018

Garrett Petersen, Menasha, WI             2016-2017

James Van Theil, Hilbert, WI                  2013-2014

Cheyanne Diges, Crivitz, WI                  2012-2013

Haley Spindler, Stratford, WI                  2011-2012  

Ian McClaire, Kaukauna, WI                   2010-2011

Anthony Abts, Green Bay, WI                 2009-2010

Brittany Sullivan, Greenville, WI             2008-2009

Andrew Lohoff, Oshkosh, WI                  2007-2008

Wesley Freimuth, Kaukauna, WI            2006-2007

Laura Lee Lentner, Eden Prairie, WI      2003-2004

Samantha Stupak, Foxboro, WI             2003-2004

Sara (Damon) Huhmann, Appleton, WI  2002-2003

Justin Nunez, Jackson, WI                      2001-2002

Jason Pacyga, Rice Lake, WI                 2001-2002

Brady Walz, Hudson, WI                         2000-2001

Jerry Bennington, Marshfield, WI            1999-2000

Kevin Davis, Ripon, WI                           1998-1999





Name, Hometown









Ryan Collison, Little Chute, WI


Spring 2013




Nevin Andrews, Appleton, WI

Fall 2012




Jason Mountin, Omro, WI

Fall 2011




Jamie Lyons, Appleton, WI

Spring 2011




Carol Doran, Appleton, WI

Fall 2010




Aaron Van Asten, Appleton, WI

Spring 2010




Mollie Van Groll, Appleton, WI

Spring 2009




Faith Schaeppi, New London, WI

 Fall 2008










National IoPP Awards

Chapter of the Year

IoPP's regional chapters are an important local networking resource for IoPP members. The competition for this award consists of over 40 regional chapters. The judging criteria are based on points rating various activities that provide benefits to members while increasing awareness for new membership.


Prior to the 2020 merger between the Fox Valley and Wisconsin chapters, the Fox Valley chapter was the recipient of this award for 2005 and 2006 for the Small Chapter category as well as the chapter with the most growth in 2006. The Fox Valley chapter was the recipient of this award for 2007 for the Medium Chapter category.


This is a great achievement and honor for all of us associated with the chapter.


Member of the Year

Member of the Year designation is presented to a person who has made a particularly outstanding contribution to IoPP and to the packaging profession during the previous year or who has contributed in a major way to the progress and growth of IoPP and the profession on a continuing basis over the years.


Our very own Chris DeJardin was the Member of the Year recipient for 2005. Congrats Chris, we are proud of you!


Pi Alpha Kappa

The highest honor a member can achieve for service to a Chapter or Committee is Pi Alpha Kappa which recognizes outstanding active participation, service, and longevity with the Chartered Unit.


Candidates must be a current member of IoPP, and have been active participants in IoPP for a minimum of four (4) years.


Previous Pi Alpha Kappa Award Recipients:


Eric Moe (awarded 2015 & 2020)

Brenda Halama (awarded 2013)

Keri (Otremba) Bernstein, CPP (awarded 2006)

Chris DeJardin, CPP (awarded 2003)

Jeff Pahl, CPIT (awarded 2003)

Pam Schroeder (awarded 2002)

Mike Scheel, CPP (awarded 1998 from Mississippi Valley Chapter)


bottom of page